How to watch Apple's iPhone 8 launch event live?

Tuesday, September 12, 2017
This is September, and the time has come when Apple announces their new iPhone lineup. It is rumored that this time Apple will announce not one, not two, but three iPhones. Apple will introduce iPhone 8, iPhone 8 Plus and the anniversary edition iPhone X today. Apple could also announce a new version of Apple Watch according to the rumors. On the software side, they will release the stable versions of iOS 11, macOS High Sierra and watchOS 4.

apple iphone8 launch event live

This is the first ever event to be held at the Steve Jobs Theater, California. Many of us will not able to go there but you don't have to worry. Like every year Apple will live stream the event on its official website so that you can watch it without getting out of your comfort zone. The event will go live today at 10 AM PDT. Here is the link to watch the live stream.  

APPLE SPECIAL EVENT LIVE STREAM

Starting time: 

San Francisco: 10AM | New York: 1PM | London: 6PM | Berlin: 7PM | Moscow: 8PM | New Delhi: 10:30PM | Beijing: 1AM (September 13th) | Tokyo: 2AM (September 13th) | Sydney: 3AM (September 13th)

If your place is not listed above, You can check your local time conversion here.

We don't know why but Apple sets its own requirements to watch the live stream. If you don't have any Apple device then you can watch the event using Microsoft Edge on Windows 10.

Requirements: Live streaming uses Apple’s HTTP Live Streaming (HLS) technology. HLS requires an iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch with Safari on iOS 9.0 or later, a Mac with Safari on macOS v10.11 or later, or a PC with Microsoft Edge on Windows 10. Streaming via Apple TV requires an Apple TV (2nd or 3rd generation) with software 6.2 or later or an Apple TV (4th generation).

No comments:

Post a Comment